Facebook Twitter Blog YouTube Instagram

2011 AIFF Award Winners

Juried Best Feature

This Narrow Place

Juried Best Documentary: Feature Length

How to Die in Oregon

Juried Best Animated Short

The Wonder Hospital

Juried Best Documentary: Short Subject

The Barber of Birmingham: Foot Soldier of the Civil Rights Movement

Juried Best Acting Ensemble

Gun Hill Road

Best Cinematography, The Gerald Hirschfeld, ASC Award: Feature

Letters From the Big Man

Juried Best Narrative Short


Family Choice Audience Award


Rogue Creamery
Audience Award: Best Documentary

The Welcome

John C. Schweiger
Audience Award: Dramatic Feature

Hello Lonesome

Jim Teece Audience Award
Best Short Film: Narrative

A Wink of the Eye

Audience Award
Best Short Film: Documentary

Saving Pelican 895

Special Jury Mention for
Short Documentary

Tuned In

Special Jury Mention for
Feature Length Documentary

Louder Than a Bomb

Special Jury Mention for
Animated Short

Prayers for Peace

Special Jury Mention for
Narrative Feature


To see a schedule of when the awarded films play on Monday, April 11th~ click here.
ashland independent film festival ©2022 - all rights reserved    |    Site Handcrafted in Ashland, Oregon by Project A    |