Facebook Twitter Blog YouTube Instagram

2009 AIFF Award Winners

Juried Best Feature
Paper Covers Rock
Juried Best Documentary: Feature Length
They Killed Sister Dorothy

Rogue Creamery Audience Award: Best Documentary
Garrison Keillor: The Man on the Radio in the Red Shoes


John C. Schweiger Audience Award: Dramatic Feature
Paper Covers Rock

Juried Best Documentary: Short Subject
The War of 33

Audience Award Best Short Film:
Dramatic or
Kick Like a Girl

Juried Best Short

Special Jury Mention: Short Film
Trece Años (Thirteen Years)

Juried Best Animated Short
Sebastian’s Voodoo

Juried Best Acting Ensemble
Man Maid

Special Jury Mention: Acting
Jeannine Kaspar for her performance in Paper Covers Rock

Best Cinematography,
The Gerald Hirschfeld, ASC Award: Feature
Paper Covers Rock

Family Choice Audience Award
The Fan and the Flower

Rogue Award
Elvis Mitchell

Artistic Achievment Award
Bill Plympton

To see a schedule of when the awarded films play on Monday, April 6th~ click here.
ashland independent film festival ©2022 - all rights reserved    |    Site Handcrafted in Ashland, Oregon by Project A    |